Moscow taxi service

Поиск:

Главная - События - Ссылки

Главная > Памятники > Михаил Шолохов

Памятник Михаилу Шолохову на Gogol Boulevard

Памятник Михаилу Шолохову
1 Июня, 2007
нажмите для увеличения
Михаил Шолохов известен всему миру как автор романа «Тихий Дон», за который он был удостоен Нобелевской премии.

Открытие памятника великому писателю состоялось в день 102-й годовщины со дня его рождения.

Создатели сложной скульптурной композиции - Народный художник России Александр Рукавишников и архитектор, академик Международной академии архитектуры, Игорь Воскресенский, а также скульпторы Иулиан и Филипп Рукавишниковы.

Памятник Михаилу Шолохову
1 Июня, 2007
нажмите для увеличения
Автор "Тихого Дона" изображен сидящим в рыбацкой лодке. Фоном скульптурной композиции служит горельеф, изображающий поток воображаемой реки, по которой плывут лошади, символически расходящиеся клином. По замыслу автора, эти лошади символизируют раскол на «белых» и «красных» в Гражданскую войну.

Авторы монумента постарались вписать его в ландшафт бульвара, а шум воды создает важный звуковой фон, иллюзию реальности.

Напротив памятника, на аллее, установлена гранитная скамья, а мощеная диагональная полоса пересекающая аллею, объединяет все элементы архитектурно-скульптурного ансамбля. Таким образом, по замыслу создателей, олицетворяется идея многогранного творчества писателя, творившего в неспокойное время крупных социальных перемен.

Памятник выполнен в бронзе, а постамент и скамья – в граните.

Установка этого памятника вызвала неоднозначную реакцию в столице. Часть москвичей выступала категорически против: дескать, это противоречит истории, писатель почти не жил в Москве, бульвар носит имя Гоголя, причем тут Шолохов. И так далее, а за всем этим одна мысль: Шолохов - советский писатель, и мы против увековеченья его памяти.

В Москве, на юго-востоке, есть еще один памятник Шолохову (на Ростовской набережной), там по традиции в день рождения писателя возлагаются цветы.

Народный художник России скульптор Александр Рукавишников, возглавивший творческий коллектив, известен как создатель памятников Федору Достоевскому перед Российской государственной библиотекой и Юрию Никулину на Цветном бульваре.

Вернуться к началу страницы


1 Июня, 2007
нажмите для увеличения


1 Июня, 2007
нажмите для увеличения

 
Использование фотографии в интернете разрешается только при наличии текстовой гиперссылки на сайт www.moscow-photos.com
При этом ставить в известность вебмастера сайта не обязательно.
Использование фотографии в печатных изданиях или ТВ без письменного разрешения автора запрещается.

Moscow Photos

Moscow taxi service





Search:

Home - Events - Site map - Links

Home > Monuments > Mikhail Sholokhov

Sholokhovs monument on Gogol Boulevard

The monument to Mikhail Sholokhov
June 1, 2007
click to enlarge
Mikhail Sholokhov is known all over the world as the author of the novel And Quiet Flows the Don. He was awarded a Nobel Prize for it.

The monument was inaugurated on the 24th of May 2007, on the author's 102nd birthday anniversary.

The complicated sculpture was created by Russian national artist - Alexander Rukavishnikov; the architect, member of the International Architectural Academy - Igor Voskresensky, and sculptors Iulian and Philip Rukavishnikov.

The monument to Mikhail Sholokhov
June 1, 2007
click to enlarge
The author of the novel And Quiet Flows the Don is depicted sitting in the fishing boat. At the background of the composition there is a high relief that depicts the flow of the imaginary river, horses are swimming along it in a wedge-shaped group. Due to the creators idea they symbolize the split for the white and the red during the Civil War.

The authors of the monument did their best to match it with the boulevard scenery, and the accompaniment of the flowing water creates an important sound background, illusion of reality.

There is a granite bench installed along the alley, opposite the monument; and the paved diagonal band, which crosses the alley, unites the whole architectural and sculptural ensemble. That is how, due to the creators idea, is realised the versatile works of the writer, who was working in the restless time of great social changes.

The monument is performed in bronze, and the pedestal and the bench in granite.

The erection of this monument caused ambiguous reaction in the capital. Part of the Moscow citizens strongly objected: it contradicts the history, the writer lived in Moscow for a very short period of time, the boulevard is named by Gogol, Sholokhov has nothing to do with that place. And so on and so forth; but there is only one idea behind it: he was a Soviet writer and we object to perpetuate the memory of Sholokhov.

In the south-east of Moscow there is another monument to Sholokhov (on Volzhskiy boulevard). On every writers birthday anniversary flowers are laid there.

Alexander Rukavishnikov, national artist of Russia, the head of the creative team is famous for his monument to Fedor Dostoyevskiy in front of Russian State Library and monument to Yury Nikulin on Tsvetnoy Boulevard.








June 1, 2007
click to enlarge


June 1, 2007
click to enlarge

 
Using of the photos from this site on the Internet is permitted only with the textual hyperlink to the site www.moscow-photos.com
It's not necessary to inform the webmaster of this site about that.
Using of the photos in printed editions or TV without the written permission of the author is prohibited.
You can print a copy for yourself, but not for further reproduction or sale.
In any case you can always ask for a hi-res photo here.