Moscow taxi service

Поиск:

Главная - События - Ссылки

Главная > Памятники > Александр Островский

Памятник Александру Островскому

Александр Островский
19 Марта, 2006
нажмите для увеличения
Памятник русскому драматургу Александру Островскому стоит у самых стен Малого театра, который еще с позапрошлого века называют «Домом Островского»: здесь были поставлены все его пьесы. В репертуар Малого все время включены пьесы Островского, составляющие особую гордость этого театра.

Памятник создал талантливый русский скульптор Николай Андреев. Идея поставить памятник Александру Островскому возникла в 1880-е годы. Правительство организовало сбор средств, однако того, что собрали, на монумент не хватило. Памятник обличителю пороков «темного царства» старой России появился уже в советскую эпоху. Он был открыт 27 мая 1929 года.

Скульптор Андреев известен, прежде всего, скульптурными изображениями Ленина. Но для москвичей сидящий в кресле у Малого театра патриарх никак не ассоциируется с революционными потрясениями. Его образ - воспоминание о старой Москве, о русской театральной традиции.






 
Использование фотографии в интернете разрешается только при наличии текстовой гиперссылки на сайт www.moscow-photos.com
При этом ставить в известность вебмастера сайта не обязательно.
Использование фотографии в печатных изданиях или ТВ без письменного разрешения автора запрещается.

Moscow Photos

Moscow taxi service





Search:

Home - Events - Site map - Links

Home > Monuments > Alexander Ostrovsky

The monument to Alexander Ostrovsky

Alexander Ostrovsky
March 19, 2006
click to enlarge
The monument to the Russian playwright Alexander Ostrovsky is standing just at the walls of the Maly Theatre that since the last century has been called "The Ostrovsky house": all his plays were staged here. The repertoire of the Maly Theatre always includes the plays of Ostrovsky that are of special pride of this theatre.

The monument was created by a talented Russian sculptor Nickolay Andreev. The idea to erect the monument to Alexander Ostrovsky appeared in 1880s. The government arranged collection of donations, but what was collected was not enough for the monument. The monument to the accuser of sins of the "dark kingdom" of old Russia got its birth at the Soviet epoch - it was unveiled on May 27, 1929.

Sculptor Andreev is known, first of all, by his sculpture images of Lenin. But for the Moscovites, the sitting in the armchair at the Maly theatre patriarch, is never associated with revolutionary upheavals. His image is a recollection of old Moscow, of Russian theatrical tradition.






 
Using of the photos from this site on the Internet is permitted only with the textual hyperlink to the site www.moscow-photos.com
It's not necessary to inform the webmaster of this site about that.
Using of the photos in printed editions or TV without the written permission of the author is prohibited.
You can print a copy for yourself, but not for further reproduction or sale.
In any case you can always ask for a hi-res photo here.