Moscow taxi service

Поиск:

Главная - События - Ссылки

Главная > Памятники > Сергей Образцов

Памятник великому кукольнику ХХ века Сергею Образцову

Сергей Образцов
2 Сентября, 2006
нажмите для увеличения
1 июня 2006 года состоялось открытие памятника выдающемуся деятелю мировой культуры, великому кукольнику Сергею Владимировичу Образцову.

Сергей Образцов воплотил в себе все лучшие качества московской интеллигенции. В 1931 году он создал театр кукол и более шестидесяти лет был его бессменным руководителем. Спектакли театра были адресованы и детям, и взрослым. Посмотреть спектакли театра было обязательным ритуалом не только у москвичей, но и у гостей столицы.

Куклы на спектаклях театра Образцова не боялись говорить то, что небезопасно было актерам-людям, они могли нелицеприятно критиковать недостатки общества и даже власть имущих. И притом это были такие узнаваемые, близкие всем герои сказок: Буратино, Иванушка, Кот в сапогах, Баба-яга. В спектаклях представали и современные люди с их привычками, особенностями и даже говором. А репризы, отражавшие детали окружающей жизни, неизменно вызывали оживление в зале.

Много ли найдется в мире спектаклей, идущих с аншлагами по 50-60 лет подряд? В кукольном театре Образцова таких спектаклей несколько, но самый главный - тот, что занесен за свое долголетие в книгу рекордов Гиннеса. Он называется "Необыкновенный концерт". Это - остроумная пародия на эстрадный концерт. После премьеры в 1946 году спектакль был показан в разных странах мира в общей сложности девять тысяч раз. «Необыкновенный концерт» - это постановка на все времена, ибо халтура и эстрадные штампы неискоренимы», - утверждал Сергей Образцов.

Начинается необыкновенный концерт, как и положено, с выхода конферансье. Это респектабельный кукольный мужчина, во фраке и с галстуком-бабочкой. Появляясь над ширмой, он произносил на языках разных стран, где выступал, свою первую коронную фрау: "Добрый вечер, дорогие друзья, здравствуйте, вы меня понимаете? Фантастика!" И добавляет: "Хорошо бы я ещё понимал, что говорю…".

Словом, кукольный театр Образцова - это уникальный живой организм, реагирующий на ту или иную аудиторию: детскую, взрослую, отечественную, зарубежную.

Образцов принимал самое живое участие в строительстве нового здания театра на Садово-Самотечной улице. Даже таблички на мужском и женском туалетах - петушок и курочка - он нарисовал лично сам.

По замыслу Образцова был построен не просто еще один театр, а самый крупный в мире кукольный центр с двумя зрительными залами, зимним садом, самой полной и единственной в России библиотекой, где собрана вся известная литература о куклах. С крупнейшим в мире музеем театральных кукол, где нет ни одной копии - все подлинники. С собранием бесценных документов, фотографий, видео-, аудио-, киноархивов. Этот театр - настоящая кукольная империя, привлекающая актеров и режиссеров со всего мира. Благодаря Образцову, Москва превратилась в кукольную столицу всего мира.

Визитной карточкой театра стали знаменитые кукольные часы на фасаде театра. Ровно в 12 дня под звуки народной мелодии «Во саду ли, в огороде» из глубин механизма выплывают сказочные персонажи. В это время у театра обязательно толпится народ.

Казалось бы, такому человеку, как Сергей Образцов, и памятник бы поставить в первую очередь. Но нет! Пять лет памятник, который был изготовлен к 100-летию со дня рождения артиста, лежал где-то на складе. У чиновников от культуры все время были отговорки: нет денег, не решили, как поставить, много коммуникаций под землей – не повредить бы при установке и так далее. Тянули до тех пор, пока из Франции не поступило предложение поставить памятник в парижском Музее кукол.

Наконец, к двум датам – 105-летию со дня рождения Мастера и 75-летию Театра – памятник все же был открыт. Автор бронзового монумента - скульптор, народный художник России Александр Белашов. Образцов, по замыслу скульптора, как бы встречает зрителей у главного входа в театр.

У него в руках кукла Кармен. Это одна из любимых кукол сольной программы. Кукла, которая побывала даже на Тегеранской конференции в 1943 году. Там Сергей Образцов выступал перед "Большой тройкой". На концерте кукла Кармен исполняла знаменитую арию о любви, у которой "как у птички крылья и которую нельзя поймать", естественно, как пародийный номер.

За основу памятника была взята фарфоровая фигурка еще сравнительного молодого, сорокалетнего, Мастера, сделанная в начале 50-х годов прошлого века известным скульптором Ильей Слонимом. Эта миниатюра очень нравилась самому Образцову. Архитектурное решение осуществлено известным мастером Ильей Былинкиным.

Не только куклы и театр были страстью Образцова. За свою долгую жизнь он написал 14 книг, множество публицистических статей. Его фильмы в защиту человека, природы и животного мира - "Кинокамера обвиняет", "Удивительное рядом", "Невероятная правда", "Кому он нужен, этот Васька" - были событием общественной жизни страны.

Сергей Образцов и в 90 лет активно работал, а когда его спрашивали, почему же он не уходит на отдых, отшучивался: "Куклам изменять нельзя, это ведь не женщины".

Образцов был убежден в том, что искусство - самый великий дипломат, способный сблизить интересы разных народов, разделенных тысячами километров. Он доказал это всей своей жизнью.


Вернуться к началу страницы

 
Использование фотографии в интернете разрешается только при наличии текстовой гиперссылки на сайт www.moscow-photos.com
При этом ставить в известность вебмастера сайта не обязательно.
Использование фотографии в печатных изданиях или ТВ без письменного разрешения автора запрещается.

Moscow Photos

Moscow taxi service





Search:

Home - Events - Site map - Links

Home > Monuments > Sergey Obraztsov

The monument to a great puppeteer of the XX century Sergey Obraztsov

Sergey Obraztsov
September 2, 2006
click to enlarge
On June 1, 2006 the monument to an outstanding artist of the world culture, great puppeteer Sergey Vladimirovich Obraztsov was unveiled.

Sergey Obraztsov embodied all the best properties of Moscow intelligentsia. In 1931 he created his puppet theatre and for more than 60 years was its permanent head. The theatre performances were addressed both to children and adults. To see the performances of the theatre was an obligatory ritual not only for Moscovites but also for guests of the capital.

The puppets at the Obraztsov theatre performances were not afraid to say the things that were not safe to actors-people, they could impartially criticise the drawbacks of the society and even the mighty of this world. And besides, they were so recognizable, dear to everybody heroes of fairy tales: Buratino, Ivanushka, Cat in high boots, Baba-Yaga. The performances also depicted modern people with their habits, peculiarities and even manner of speech. And reprises that reflected the details of the life around them, invariably stirred the audience.

Are there many plays in the world that run with full house for 50-60 years in a row? In the Obraztsov puppet theatre there are few such plays, but the most principal one is the one that has been recorded in the Guinness book of World records for its longevity. It is called an «Unusual concert». This is a witty parody to an entertainment. After its first night in 1946 the play was shown in different countries of the world totally nine thousand times. The «Unusual concert» is the performance for all times, because pot-boiler and pop stock phrases are ineradicable», Sergey Obraztsov used to state.

The unusual concert begins as it should begin, with the master of ceremonies coming to the stage. This is a respectable puppet man in a tail-coat and bow-tie. Coming up above the screen he used to say in different languages of the countries, where they performed, his first best-known phrase: «Good evening, dear friends, how are you, do you understand me? Fantastic!» And added: «I wish I could understand what I say...»

In short, the Obraztsov puppet theatre is a unique live organism that reacts to this or that audience, whether it is children, adult, native or foreign.

Obraztsov took the most active part in construction of the new building for the theatre in Sadovaya-Samotechnaya street. Even the door-plates on Gentlemen and Ladies rooms – a cock and a hen – were personally painted by him.

According to the basic idea of Obraztsov not only another theatre was built, but the biggest in the world puppet centre with two auditoriums, winter garden, the most complete and the only in Russia library, where all known literature on puppets has been collected. With the largest in the world museum of theatre puppets, which does not have a single copy – all originals. With collection of priceless documents, photos, video, audio and cinematographic archives. This theatre is a real puppet empire attracting actors and directors from all over the world. Thanks to Obraztsov, Moscow has become a puppet capital of the world.

The famous puppet clock on the theatre facade has become a visiting card of the theatre. At 12 sharp under accompaniment of folk song «Vo sadu li, v ogorode» (In the fruit or kitchen garden) fairy heroes emerge from the depths of the mechanism. At this time people are certainly crowding near the theatre.

It seems that the monument to such a person as Sergey Obraztsov should have been erected in the first hand. But no! For five years the monument that was made to a hundredth anniversary of the actor used to be kept at some warehouse. Bureaucrats of culture have always had some excuses: there is no money, they did not decide how to place it, there are many underground communication lines that could possibly be damaged, and so on , and so for. They delayed till the time when the proposition to erect the monument in Paris Puppet museum has come from France.

So at last, by two dates – 105th anniversary of the Master and 75th anniversary of the Theatre – the monument was finally unveiled. The author of the bronze monument is the sculptor, peoples' artist of Russia Alexander Belashov. According to the author's idea, Obraztsov as though meets spectators at the main entrance to the theatre.

In his hands he keeps a puppet of Carmen. This is one of the most favorite puppets of the solo program. It is the puppet that even visited the Tehran conference in 1943, where Obraztsov used to perform in front of the «Big three». At the concert the puppet Carmen performed the famous aria about love, which «has the wings like a bird and cannot be caught», naturally as a parody number.

The porcelain statue of rather a young, forty-year-old Master, made in the beginning of 50s of the last century by a famous sculptor Ilya Slonim, has served as a basis for the monument. Obraztsov himself liked that miniature very much. Famous master Ilya Bylinkin made an architectural solution.

But not only puppets and theatre were the passion of Obraztsov. During his long life he has written 14 books and a number of publicistic articles. His films devoted to protection of man, nature and fauna - «Movie camera accuses», «Miracles are nearby», «Unbelievable truth», «Who needs that Vas'ka» - have become an event in a social life of the country.

Even in his 90, Sergey Obraztsov used to work very hard, and when asked, why he did not retire, answered in a joke: «You can't be unfaithful to puppets, they are not women».

Obraztsov was convinced that the art is the greatest diplomat, capable of bringing together interests of different people that are separated by thousands of kilometers. He has proved it with his own life.


Jump to the top of the page

 
Using of the photos from this site on the Internet is permitted only with the textual hyperlink to the site www.moscow-photos.com
It's not necessary to inform the webmaster of this site about that.
Using of the photos in printed editions or TV without the written permission of the author is prohibited.
You can print a copy for yourself, but not for further reproduction or sale.
In any case you can always ask for a hi-res photo here.