Moscow taxi service

Поиск:

Главная - События - Ссылки

Главная > Памятники > Владимир Маяковский

Памятник Владимиру Маяковскому

Владимир Маяковский
6 Августа, 2005
нажмите для увеличения
У памятника советскому поэту Владимиру Маяковскому своя судьба. Памятник был открыт 28 июля 1958 года на площади, уже носившей имя поэта. Автор монумента - скульптор А.П. Кибальников. Шестиметровая фигура Маяковского торжественно возвышается над площадью. Смелый взгляд поэта-агитатора, поэта-борца устремлен в сторону восходящего солнца. В руке — записная книжка.

Имя Маяковского для советского официоза было символом революционной пропаганды. Для истинных любителей поэзии, особенно молодежи, Маяковский был бунтарем, готовым искренне служить делу, но не лицам, воспевать, но не подпевать. Именно поэтому у памятника Маяковскому по вечерам начали собираться любители поэзии. Порою до глубокой ночи под открытым небом звучали стихи, шли жаркие споры. Читались не только стихи Маяковского, но и других поэтов. Кто-то читал свои собственные стихи. На этих спонтанных диспутах происходило новое открытие Маяковского и поэзии вообще. От разговоров о стихах невольно переходили к разговорам о жизни. Можно сказать, что памятник Маяковскому в Москве на рубеже 50-60-х годов естественным образом стал местом притяжения всех, кто после XX съезда мечтал об обновлении общественной жизни. Конечно, со стороны властей появилось желание взять эту поэтическую стихию под контроль и постепенно свести на нет.

В период реформ площади, на которой стоит памятник поэту, вернули старое название – Триумфальная. В настоящее время идет реконструкция площади. На ней появится многофункциональный комплекс, который будет построен над закрытым на реконструкцию выходом со станции метро Маяковская.


Вернуться к началу страницы



1 Мая, 2006
нажмите для увеличения

 
Использование фотографии в интернете разрешается только при наличии текстовой гиперссылки на сайт www.moscow-photos.com
При этом ставить в известность вебмастера сайта не обязательно.
Использование фотографии в печатных изданиях или ТВ без письменного разрешения автора запрещается.

Moscow Photos

Moscow taxi service





Search:

Home - Events - Site map - Links

Home > Monuments > Vladimir Mayakovsky

The monument to Vladimir Mayakovsky

Vladimir Mayakovsky
August 6, 2005
click to enlarge
The monument to the Soviet poet Vladimir Mayakovsky has its own history. The monument was unveiled on 28 July, 1958 at the square that has already been named after the poet. The author of the monument is the sculptor A.P. Kibalnikov. Six meter high figure of Mayakovsky solemnly towers above the square. Bold look of the poet-propagandist, poet-fighter is directed to rising sun. In his hand he carries a pocket-book.

The name of Mayakovsky for the Soviet officials was the symbol of revolutionary propaganda. For true lovers of poetry, especially the youth, Mayakovsky was a rebel, ready to honestly serve the cause, but not individuals, to poetize, but not to echo. It was the reason why the poetry-lovers started to gather in the evenings at the monument of Mayakovsky. Very often, till very late under the open skies, one could hear the poetry and hot arguments. The poetry of not only Mayakovsky but other poets were read. Somebody used to read his own poetry. At these spontaneous public debates new discovery of the poet and poetry in general was taking place. From talks about poetry they unintentionally switched to talks about life. One can say that the monument to Mayakovsky at the end of 50-60-ies naturally became the attraction point to those who after the XXth congress dreamt about renewal of social life. Naturally the authorities thought to put this poetic element under control and to reduce to zero.

During the period of reforms of the square, where the monument has been erected, it was given its old name – Triumphalnaya. Nowadays the square is under reconstruction. Multifunctional complex will be built over the closed for reconstruction exit from Mayakovskaya metro station.




Jump to the top of the page



May 1, 2006
click to enlarge

 
Using of the photos from this site on the Internet is permitted only with the textual hyperlink to the site www.moscow-photos.com
It's not necessary to inform the webmaster of this site about that.
Using of the photos in printed editions or TV without the written permission of the author is prohibited.
You can print a copy for yourself, but not for further reproduction or sale.
In any case you can always ask for a hi-res photo here.