Moscow taxi service

Поиск:

Главная - События - Ссылки

Главная > Памятники > Абай Кунабаев

Памятник Абаю Кунанбаеву

Памятник Абаю Кунанбаеву
30 Июля, 2006
нажмите для увеличения
У каждого народа есть духовные авторитеты, творения которых выражают суть души этого народа. Таким для казахов является выдающийся поэт и мыслитель XIX века Абай Кунабаев( 1845-1904). Как никто другой Абай приближал своих соотечественников к вершинам мирового духа — переводил Пушкина и Лермонтова, Гете и Шиллера, Байрона и Мицкевича.

Он первым перевел на казахский язык "Евгения Онегина" Пушкина. Через него казахский народ познавал русский язык и русскую культуру. В своем знаменитом философском трактате "Слова назидания" (считается духовной заповедью казахскому народу) Абай писал, что русский язык и культура - это ключ к осмыслению мира.

Бронзовый памятник Абаю Кунанбаеву был открыт в апреле 2006 года. Он является даром Казахстана. Авторы монумента - скульптор Марат Айнеков, дизайнер Тимур Сулейменов, художник Эдуард Дробицкий и архитектор Вячеслав Романенко.

Их прекрасное творение органично вписалось в ландшафт Чистых прудов, сделало еще уютнее эту часть бульвара. От фигуры сидящего Абая веет покоем. Он как бы приглашает вечно торопящихся москвичей остановиться, оглядеться, подумать о жизни.

На многолюдной торжественной церемонии открытия памятника присутствовали президенты России и Казахстана - Владимир Путин и Нурсултан Назарбаев.

Все, к чему призывал великий Абай, остается актуальным сегодня, когда Россия и Казахстан разделились на отдельные государства. К несчастью, есть силы, которым и этого мало. Прикрываясь красивыми словами, они стараются поссорить русский и казахский народы. Когда стало известно решение Моссовета о возведении на Чистопрудном бульваре памятника Абаю, тут же возникла «инициативная группа» из одного-двух человек, «обеспокоенных тем, что памятник нарушит исторический ансамбль старой Москвы». Их не интересовало, каким будет монумент: «какая-то стела с головой», говорили зачинщики, собирая подписи под письмом протеста.

Конечно, в посольстве Казахстана были очень огорчены, узнав о якобы «негативном отношении москвичей к памятнику Абаю». Однако к ним никто из местных жителей по этому поводу не обращался, никаких протестов и возражений посольству никто не предъявлял.

Исторически сложилось так, что многие десятилетия на Чистых прудах находилось представительство Казахстана. Поэтому и памятник решили установить здесь. В Алма-Ате в центре города стоит памятник Пушкину. И это как-то никого не возмущает. Провокация с «письмом протеста» успеха не имела.

Памятник великому сыну казахского народа, установленный в Год Абая в России и Пушкина в Казахстане, будет вечным символом дружбы между нашими народами.


Вернуться к началу страницы

 
Использование фотографии в интернете разрешается только при наличии текстовой гиперссылки на сайт www.moscow-photos.com
При этом ставить в известность вебмастера сайта не обязательно.
Использование фотографии в печатных изданиях или ТВ без письменного разрешения автора запрещается.

Moscow Photos

Moscow taxi service





Search:

Home - Events - Site map - Links

Home > Monuments > Abai Kunanbaev

The monument to Abai Kunanbaev

Abai Kunanbaev monument
July 30, 2006
click to enlarge
Every nation has its spiritual authorities, whose works express the essence of this nation soul. For Kazakhs this authority is an outstanding poet and thinker of the XIX century Abai Kunanbaev (1845-1904). Like nobody else Abai brought his people to the heights of the world spirit – translated Pushkin and Lermontov, Goethe and Schiller, Byron and Mickiewicz.

He was the first to translate into the Kazakh language «Eugene Onegin» by Pushkin. Through him the Kazakh people learned the Russian language and Russian literature. In his famous philosophic treatise «The word of edification» (thought to be a spiritual commandment to the Kazakh nation) Abai used to write that the Russian language and culture – was the key to comprehend the world.

The bronze monument to Aabai Kunanbaev was unveiled in April 2006. It is a gift of Kazakhstan. The authors of the monument are sculptor Marat Ainekov, designer Timur Suleimenov, artist Eduard Drobitsky and architect Vyacheslav Romanenko.

Their perfect work organically blended into the scenery of Chistye Prudy and made that portion of the boulevard even more cosier. The figure of sitting Abai breathes peace. He seems to be inviting permanently hurrying Moscovites to stop, look around and think about life.

The presidents of Russia and Kazakhstan Vladimir Putin and Nursultan Nazarbaev were present at the crowded ceremony of unveiling the monument.

Everything that great Abai called upon remains relevant today when Russia and Kazakhstan have split into separate states. Unfortunately there exist some forces, for which even this is not enough. Using beautiful words as a cover they try to make Russian and Kazakh people quarrel. When the decision of Mossovet to erect the monument to Abai on Chistoprudnyi boulevard has become known, there immediately emerged a proactive group of one-two persons, who were «concerned by the fact that the monument would disturb the historic ensemble of old Moscow». They were not interested what the monument will be like: «some stele with a head» the instigators used to say, collecting signatures under the letter of protest.

Of course in the embassy of Kazakhstan they were grieved, having learned about allegedly «negative attitude of the Moscovites to the monument to Abai». However, no local residents approached them, no protests and objections to the embassy were never voiced.

It has historically happened that for many decades the representation of Kazakhstan was located at Chistye prudy. That is why it was decided to erect the monument there. In Alma-Ata in the centre of the city there stands the monument to Pushkin. And this does not anger anyone. The provocation with the «letter of protest» had no success.

The monument to the great son of the Kazakh nation, that was erected during the Year of Abai in Russia and Pushkin in Kazakhstan, will be the eternal symbol of friendship between our peoples.




Jump to the top of the page

 
Using of the photos from this site on the Internet is permitted only with the textual hyperlink to the site www.moscow-photos.com
It's not necessary to inform the webmaster of this site about that.
Using of the photos in printed editions or TV without the written permission of the author is prohibited.
You can print a copy for yourself, but not for further reproduction or sale.
In any case you can always ask for a hi-res photo here.