Фотографии Москвы
Поиск:

Главная - События - Ссылки
Такси

Moscow taxi service


Главная > События > 2008 > 21-я Международная книжная ярмарка

21-я Международная книжная ярмарка

5 Сентября, 2008

В Москве с 3 сентября триумфально проходит (иного слова не подобрать) 21-я Международная книжная ярмарка. Географический охват ее бьет все рекорды – флаги 82 стран реют в выставочных павильонах на ВВЦ (ВДНХ), более 180 тысяч книг сияет глянцем на стендах и витринах.

Вход на ВДНХ

Читательский ажиотаж налицо: к прилавкам не пробиться, а очередь в кассу, чтобы оплатить покупку, требует выдержки и терпения. И кто-то еще осмеливается говорить, что в России потеряли вкус к чтению, что россияне утратили свою духовность, поглупели под натиском ширпотребного чтива, состряпанного «литературными неграми» в рамках сверхсекретных издательских проектов.

21-я Международная книжная ярмарка

Почетный гость ярмарки – Украина. Удивило, однако, что многие стенды стран ближнего зарубежья предпочли только «выставочное» участие, не привезли своих книг для коммерческой реализации, а ведь желающих – по старой памяти – пополнить свои библиотеки новинками литовской, латышской, эстонской и т.д. литературы в России по-прежнему много. Увы, пустовала и кубинская секция ярмарки, единственной латиноамериканской страны, давшей заявку на участие. Наверное, тропические ураганы помешали!

21-я Международная книжная ярмарка

Зрелищным было представление книжной серии о приключениях Анжелики (издательство АСТ): благородные красавицы в костюмах «под Анжелику» и с бокалами в руках эффектно обрамляли французскую писательницу Анну Голон.

Французская писательница Анна Голон

Благородные красавицы в костюмах «под Анжелику»

Среди многочисленного разнообразия бестселлеров в первые дни ярмарки заметный успех у читателей имел несомненный «хит сезона» - биография президента Дмитрия Медведева, написанная супружеским тандемом Николая и Марии Сванидзе (издательство «Амфора»).

Быстро раскупались путеводители издательства «Вокруг света» – «Китай» и «Пекин», хорошо шла биография Ивана Солоневича (издательство «Алгоритм», автор – Н.Никандров), русского публициста, о реальной судьбе которого до недавнего времени было известно крайне мало.

Издательство «Алгоритм»

Сопутствующая ярмарке культурная программа неохватна. Поэтому многие приходят на ярмарку каждый день: не только за книгами, но и послушать, к примеру, музыкантов, своих и зарубежных. Что ж, уже сейчас можно сказать, ярмарка удалась!


David West / Дэвид Вест



Вернуться к началу страницы

 
Использование фотографии в интернете разрешается только при наличии текстовой гиперссылки на сайт www.moscow-photos.com
При этом ставить в известность вебмастера сайта не обязательно.
Использование фотографии в печатных изданиях или ТВ без письменного разрешения автора запрещается.

Moscow Photos
Search:

Moscow center map - Events - Site map - Links

Moscow taxi service






Home > Events > 2008 > 21th Moscow International Book Fair

21th Moscow International Book Fair

September 5, 2008

In Moscow since September 3, the 21st Moscow International Book Fair is going on with triumph (one can hardly find another word). Its geographical coverage breaks all records — flags from 82 countries stream in exhibition halls at All-Russian Exhibition Centre (VDNKh), more than 180 thousand books glitter with brightness on stands and showcases.

Russian Exhibition Centre (VDNKh) entrance

Readers fever is apparent: it is impossible to get to the counters, and the line to the cash desk to pay for the buy needs self-control and patience. And somebody dares to say that in Russia they lost taste to reading, that Russians lost their spirituality, grew stupid under the pressure of mass-produced pulp fiction, made by «hack writers» within the super-secret editors projects.

21th Moscow International Book Fair

Ukraine — is the guest of honour. However, it was surprising that a lot of stands of the near abroad countries only preferred «exhibition» participation, haven't brought their books for commercial sale, though those who wish — for old time's sake — to replenish their libraries with novelties of Lithuanian, Latvian, Estonian etc. literature in Russia are still quite many. Alas, the Cuban section of the fair, the only Latin American country, that applied for participation, was empty. Tropical storms might have prevented!

21th Moscow International Book Fair

Picturesque was a representation of a book series about adventures of Angelique (Club of family entertainment publishing house): noble beautiful women in costumes a-la Angelique and with goblets in hands spectacularly surrounded French writer Anne Golon.

French writer Anne Golon

Noble beautiful women in costumes a-la Angelique

Among numerous diversity of best sellers in the first days of the fair, the noticeable success among readers had an unquestionable «hit of the season» - biography of president Dmitriy Medvedev, written by a married couple Nikolai and Marina Svanidze («Amphora» publishing house).

Guide-books of «Vokrug Sveta» (Around the world) publishing house - «China» and «Beijing» were actively sold, the biography of Ivan Solonevich («Algorithm» publishing house, author — N. Nikandrov), a Russian political writer, about real life of whom until late was known quite little, was also bought up.

Algorithm» publishing house

The cultural program that accompanied the fair is unembraceable. That is why, a lot of people come to the fair every day: not only for books, but to listen to, for example, musicians, both domestic and foreign. So, now we can say - the fair has been a success!


David West



Jump to the top of the page

 
Using of the photos from this site on the Internet is permitted only with the textual hyperlink to the site www.moscow-photos.com
It's not necessary to inform the webmaster of this site about that.
Using of the photos in printed editions or TV without the written permission of the author is prohibited.
You can print a copy for yourself, but not for further reproduction or sale.
In any case you can always ask for a hi-res photo here.